New RISM Coordinating Committee

RISM relies on its international partners and benefits from several structures in place to maintain a close relationship between RISM, its sponsoring societies, and its working groups. One of these bodies is the Advisory Council, whose membership includes all active RISM contributors around the world. Five members from Advisory Council form the Coordinating Committee, which is charged with facilitating communication between the working groups and the Zentralredaktion, conveying suggestions and requests between both sides, and encouraging conversation among the working groups.

We are happy to announce that there are five new members of the Coordinating Committee:

  • Jeong Youn Chang (cataloger for RISM South Korea)
  • Stefan Ikarus Kaiser (Titular organist of Wilhering Abbey, Upper Austria)
  • Zuzana Petrášková (National Library of the Czech Republic, head of the Department of Music)
  • Roland Schmidt-Hensel (deputy head of the Music Department at the Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin – Preußischer Kulturbesitz)
  • Sonia Wronkowska (head of Polona Development Unit at the National Library of Poland)

The new members will be confirmed at the next meeting of the Advisory Council, which will take place at the IAML Congress in Leipzig this July.

We would like to thank the previous members of the Coordinating Committee for their service: Armin Brinzing, Daniel Boomhower, Marie Cornaz, Ewa Hauptman-Fischer, and Gottfried Heinz-Kronberger. We look forward to working with the new committee.

Catégorie : New at RISM

Article suivant >
< Article précédent


Pas de commentaire
Ajouter un commentaire

- champ obligatoire

Image CAPTCHA pour prévenir l'utilisation abusive Si vous ne pouvez lire toutes les lettres ou chiffres, cliquez ici.

Abonnez-vous à notre fil RSS!