New Members of the RISM Commission Mixte Announced

RISM operates under the auspices of the International Musicological Society and the International Association of Music Libraries, Archives and Documentation Centres. When RISM was founded, a Commission Mixte (CM) was established that consists of delegates from both of these societies. The CM was reorganized in 2007 by then-president Christoph Wolff. It was determined that the CM should be made up of ten delegates total, five from each society. The terms of CM members are for five years.

The aim of the CM is to serve in an advisory role to the board of directors of the Association and the Central Office in strategic and practical matters from the point of view of libraries and scholarship. Future board members may also emerge from the CM.

New delegates to the CM were appointed at the respective congresses of the two societies this year. Members of the CM are now:

IAML delegates

  • Mathias Auclair, Paris (France)
  • Richard Chesser, London (UK)
  • Dr. Massimo Gentili-Tedeschi, Milan (Italy)
  • Prof. Dr. Beatriz Magalhães Castro, Brasilia (Brazil)
  • Dr. Balázs Mikusi, Budapest (Hungary) 

IMS delegates

  • Prof. Dr. Egberto Bermudez Cujar, Bogotá (Columbia)
  • Prof. Dr. Dinko Fabris, Rome (Italy)
  • Prof. Dr. Markus Grassl, Vienna (Austria)
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Schmidt, Manchester (UK)
  • Prof. Dr. Christiane Wiesenfeldt, Weimar (Germany) 

RISM would like to extend a warm welcome the new members of the CM. We are looking forward to working with them and engaging in fruitful discussions.


Catégorie : New at RISM

Article suivant >
< Article précédent


Pas de commentaire
Ajouter un commentaire

- champ obligatoire

Image CAPTCHA pour prévenir l'utilisation abusive Si vous ne pouvez lire toutes les lettres ou chiffres, cliquez ici.

Abonnez-vous à notre fil RSS!