English | Deutsch | Français

Full list of RISM working groups

AUSTRALIA

vacant
Adelaide

AUSTRIA

Dr. Stefan Ikarus Kaiser
Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften
Kommission für Musikforschung
Postgasse 7-9 / 4 / 3
A-1010 Wien
Telephone: +43 1 515 81-3701
E-mail: stefan.ikarus.kaiser@univie.ac.at
Website: http://www.oeaw.ac.at/kmf/mitarbeiter/m_ kai.html

Univ.-Doz. Mag. Dr. Hildegard Herrmann-Schneider
Institut für Tiroler Musikforschung
RISM Landesleitung Tirol-Südtirol & OFM Austria
Rumer Str. 51d
A - 6063 Innsbruck / Post Rum
Telephone and fax: +43 512 263272
E-mail: rism.hh@musikland-tirol.at
Website: http://www.musikland-tirol.at

RISM Working Group Salzburg
Archiv der Erzdiözese Salzburg
Kapitelplatz 3
A - 5020 Salzburg
Telephone: +43 662 8047 1505 and -1507
Fax: +43 662 8047 1509
Univ. Doz. Dr. Ernst Hintermaier (Head), e-mail: ernst.hintermaier@archiv.kirchen.net
Mag. Dr. Eva Neumayr, e-mail: eva.neumayr@archiv.kirchen.net
Mag. Lars E. Laubhold, e-mail: lars.laubhold@archiv.kirchen.net
Website: http://www.kirchen.net/archiv

RISM Working Group Vorarlberg
Dr. Annemarie Bösch-Niederer
Vorarlberger Landesarchiv, Musiksammlung
Kirchstr. 28
A-6900 Bregenz
Telephone: +43 5574 511-45015
Fax: +43 5574 511-45095
E-mail: annemarie.boesch@vorarlberg.at
Website: http://www.landesarchiv.at
See also: http://www.feldkirch.at/rathaus/bibliothek/musiksammlung

RISM-ÖSTERREICH
Forschungsförderungsverein für das Quellenlexikon der Musik
Minoritenplatz 2
A-1010 Wien
Kontakt: Dr. Mag. Michael Jahn
Rienößlgasse 3/8
A-1040 Wien
Telephone: +43 650 8514993
E-mail: rism-oesterreich@gmx.at
Website: http://www.rism-oesterreich.at

BELARUS

Olga Dadiomova
Belarussian Academy of Music
Internationulnaja, 30
BL-220030 Minsk
E-mail: shapiro@open.by
Website: http://www.bgam.edu.by/eng/

BELGIUM

Mariet Calsius
Resonant vzw
Centrum voor Vlaams Muzikaal Erfgoed
Parijsstraat 72 B
B-3000 Leuven
Telephone: +32 16 32 99 54
Fax: +32 16 32 99 53
E-mail: mariet.calsius@resonant.be
Website: http://www.muzikaalerfgoed.be

Dr. Marie Cornaz
Bibliothèque royale de Belgique
Section de la Musique
4, Boulevard de l'Empereur
B-1000 Bruxelles
Telephone: +32 2 5195663
Fax: +32 2 5195760
E-mail: marie.cornaz@kbr.be
Website: http://www.kbr.be

BRAZIL

Prof. Dr. Pablo Sotuyo Blanco
University of Bahia, UFBA
E-mail: psotuyo@ufba.br

Profa. Dra. Beatriz Magalhães-Castro
University of Brasília, UnB
E-mail: beatriz@unb.br

Profa. Dra. Helena Jank
University of Campinas
Instituto de Artes
E-mail: hjank@iar.unicamp.br

Prof. Dr. André Guerra Cotta
Universidade Federal Fluminense, Niterói
Rio di Janeiro
E-mail: andregc@ufmg.br

CANADA

Cheryl Martin 
Knowledge Management Librarian
Library Information Resources Management
Western Libraries
Western University Canada
London, ON N6A 3K7
Telephone: +1 519 661 2111 x84462
E-mail: cmart29@uwo.ca

CROATIA

Dr. Vera Katalinic
Hrvatska akademija znanosti i umjetnosti
Opaticka 18
HR-41000 Zagreb
Telephone: +385 1 272323
Fax: +385 1 277352
E-mail: fides@mahazu.hazu.hr
Website: http://info.hazu.hr

CZECH REPUBLIC

Zuzana Petrášková
Národní knihovna České republiky
Hudební oddělení
Klementinum 190
11001 Praha 1
Telephone: +420 221663129
Fax: +420 222220370
E-mail: Zuzana.Petraskova@nkp.cz
Website: http://www.en.nkp.cz/

DENMARK

Anne Ørbæk Jensen
Music Department
The Royal Library
Postboks 2149
DK-1016 Kopenhagen K
Telephone: +45 33 930111
E-mail: aoj@kb.dk
Website: http://www.kb.dk/en/nb/materialer/musik/

ESTONIA

Heidi Heinmaa
Eesti Rahvusraamatukogu
Tõnismägi 2
15189 Tallinn
Telephone: 6307 159
E-mail: heidi@nlib.ee
Website: www.nlib.ee

FINLAND

Inger Jakobsson-Wärn
Sibeliusmuseum-
Musikvetenskapliga Institutionen
Vid Abo Akademi
Biskopsgatan 17
20500 Abo 50
Telephone: +358 2 2654340
Fax: +358 2 2518528
E-mail: ijakobss@abo.fi
Website: http://www.sibeliusmuseum.abo.fi/

FRANCE

Laurence Decobert 
Bibliothèque Nationale de France,
Département de la Musique
2, rue de Louvois
F-75002 Paris
Telephone: +33 1 4703 8851
Fax: +33 1 4703 8828
E-mail: laurence.decobert@bnf.fr
Website: http://www.bnf.fr/fr/collections_et_services/mus/s.partitions.html

GERMANY

Website (Dresden and Munich): http://de.rism.info

Arbeitsstelle Dresden
Dr. Andrea Hartmann
Sächsische Landesbibliothek -
Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek Dresden
D-01054 Dresden
Telephone: +49 351 4677-398
Fax: +49 351 4677-741
E-mail: Andrea.Hartmann@slub-dresden.de

Arbeitsstelle München
Dr. Gottfried Heinz-Kronberger and Dr. Helmut Lauterwasser
Bayerische Staatsbibliothek
D-80328 München
Telephone: +49 89 28638 2395
Fax: +49 89 28638 2479
E-mail:  Gottfried.Heinz-Kronberger@bsb-muenchen.de and Helmut.Lauterwasser@bsb-muenchen.de

GREECE

Aristeides Bazmadelis
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Department of Music Studies
School of Fine Arts
54124 Thessaloniki, Greece
Telephone: +30 2310 991812 or 991816
Fax :+30 2310 991815
E-mail: bazma@mus.auth.gr
Website: http://www.auth.gr/en/mus

HUNGARY

Balázs Mikusi
Department of Music
National Széchényi Library
Budavári Palota "F" building
H -1827 Budapest
Telephone & fax: +36 1 2243777
E-mail: mikusi@oszk.hu
Website: http://regi.oszk.hu/index_en.htm

IRELAND

Dr. David J. Rhodes
Coordinator RISM Ireland
Waterford Institute of Technology
College Street Campus
Waterford
Rep. of Ireland
E-mail: drhodes@wit.ie
Website: http://www.wit.ie/

ITALY

Dr. Giancarlo Rostirolla (Director)
IBIMUS-Biblioteca Nazionale
Centrale Vittorio Emanuele II
Viale Castro Pretorio 105
I-00185 Roma
Telephone and fax: +39 06 491325
E-mail: ibimus@libero.it
Website: http://www.ibimus.it/

Dr. Giovanni Insom
Gio. In. s.r.l.
Via A. G. Bragaglia, 31 A
I-00123 Roma
Telephone: +39 338 332 59 19
Fax: +39 06 30 88 98 56
E-mail: giovanni.insom@hotmail.com

Dr. Massimo Gentili-Tedeschi
Ufficio Ricerca Fondi Musicali
Via Conservatorio, 12
I-20122 Milano
Telephone: +39 0276 011 822
Fax: +39 0276 003 097
E-mail: massimo.gentilitedeschi@beniculturali.it
Website: http://www.urfm.braidense.it/index/index.php

JAPAN

Kunitachi College of Music Library
5-5-1, Kashiwa, Tachikawa
Tokyo 190-8520
Japan
Telephone: +81 425 36 0799
Fax: +81 425 35 7590
E-mail: info@lib.kunitachi.ac.jp
Website: https://www.lib.kunitachi.ac.jp/default_e.htm

LATVIA

Mikus Ceže
Latvian National Opera
Dramaturg
Aspazijas bulv. 3
Riga, LV-1050
Telephone: +371-707 3700
Fax: +371-722 8930
E-mail: mikus.ceze@opera.lv
Website: http://www.opera.lv/en/home

LITHUANIA

Zivile Časaitė
Martynas Mažvydas National Library of Lithuania
Music Department
Gedimino pr. 51
01504 Vilnius
Lithuania
Telephone: +370 5 239 8695
Fax: +370 5  249 6129
E-mail: z.casaite@lnb.lt
Website: http://www.lnb.lt/en/

THE NETHERLANDS

RISM-Nederland
Drs Simon Groot
Universiteit van Amsterdam
Bijzondere Collecties
e-mail: rism-nederland@uva.nl

NORWAY

vacant

POLAND

Jolanta Byczkowska-Sztaba
Biblioteka Narodowa
Zakład Zbiorów Muzycznych
Polskie Centrum RISM
Al. Niepodległości 213
PL 02-086 Warszawa
Telephone: +48 22 608 23 90
Fax: +48 22 608 26 55
E-mail: rism@bn.org.pl
Website: http://bn.org.pl/en/

Piotr Maculewicz
University of Warsaw Library, Music Department
ul. Dobra 56/66
PL 00-312 Warszawa
Telephone: +48 22 552 574
Ewa Hauptman-Fischer e.hauptman@uw.edu.pl
Katarzyna Spurgjasz katarzyna.spurgjasz@gmail.com
Piotr Maculewicz (head of Music Department) p.maculewicz@uw.edu.pl

Aniela Kolbuszewska
Biblioteka Uniwersytecka
Oddział Zbiorów Muzycznych
ul. św. Jadwigi 3-4
PL 50-266 Wrocław
Telephone: +48 71 375 24 25
Fax: +48 71 346 31 66
E-mail: ankol@bu.uni.wroc.pl
Website: http://www.bu.uni.wroc.pl/oddzialy/piasek/oddzial-zbiorow-muzycznych

Dr. Danuta Popinigis
Akademia Muzyczna im. St. Moniuszki
Instytut Teorii Muzyki
ul. Łąkowa 1-2
PL 80-847 Gdańsk
Telephone: +48 58 300 92 30
Fax: +48 58 300 92 10
E-mail: danutapopinigis@wp.pl
Website: http://www.rism.amuz.gda.pl/

Dr. Dariusz Smolarek
Katolicki Uniwersytet Lubelski Jana Pawla II
Instytut Muzykologii
Katedra Polifonii Religijnej
Sala: C-1027 (Collegium Jana Pawla II - pietro 10)
Aleje Raclawickie 14
PL 20-950 Lublin
Telephone: +48 81 4453977
Mobile: +48 604 820847
E-mail: dsmolar@kul.pl
Website: http://pracownik.kul.pl/dariusz.smolarek

PORTUGAL

Sílvia Sequeira
Área de Música
Biblioteca Nacional de Portugal
Campo Grande, 83 1749-081
Lisboa - Portugal
Telephone: (+351) 217 982 000 (ext. 304)
Fax: (+351) 217 982 138
E-mail: ssequeira@bnportugal.pt
Website: http://www.bnportugal.pt/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=109&Itemid=127&lang=pt

ROMANIA

Dr. Saviana Diamandi
Institutul Cultural Român
Aleea Alexandru nr. 38
RO-011824 Bucuresti
Telephone.: +40 31 71 00 627 or -606
Fax: +40 31 71 00 607
E-mail: icr@icr.ro
Website: http://www.icr.ro/bucuresti/muzica~4/

RUSSIA

Emilia Rassina
Tanejew-Bibliothek-Tschaikowski-Konservatorium
Geyzen Stz. 13
103871 Moskwa
Telephone: +7 095 2296062
Fax: +7 095 2299659
E-mail: nmbt@lib.mosconsv.ru

Alla Semenyuk
Russian State Library
Department of Musical Scores and Records
15 Mokhovaya Street
Moscow 119019
Telephone: +7 095 202 41 31
Fax: +7 095 913 69 33
E-mail: mz@rsl.ru
E-mail: roscomifla@rsl.ru
Website: http://www.rsl.ru/

Anna Annenkova
Glinka State Museum of Musical Culture
ul. Fadejeva 4
125047 Moscow
Telephone: +7 495 739 6226 x127
Telephone: +7 8 903 2637132
E-mail: anna-anne@yandex.ru
Website: http://www.glinka.museum/

SLOVAKIA

Miriam Lehotska Das
Slovenské Národné Muzeum
Vajanského nábrezie 2
814 36 Bratislava
Telephone: +42 17 5441 4300
Fax: +42 17 5441 3349
E-mail: Lehotska@SNM.sk
Website: http://www.snm.sk/?home

SLOVENIA

Klemen Grabnar
Muzikološki inštitut (Director: Dr. Metoda Kokole)
Znanstvenoraziskovalni center
Slovenske akademije znanosti in umetnosti
Novi trg 2
p.p. 306
SI-1001 Ljubljana
Telephone: +386 1 4706219 (Grabnar)
Telephone: +386 1 4706196 (Kokole)
Fax: +386 1 4257799
E-mail: klemen.grabnar@zrc-sazu.si
E-mail: metoda.kokole@zrc-sazu.si
Website: http://odmev.zrc-sazu.si/instituti/mi/

SOUTH KOREA

Dr. Eun-Ha Kim
Ewha Womans University
College of Music
11-1 Daehyun-Dong Seodaemun
GU Seoul 120-750
South Korea
E-mail: 64ehkim@ewha.ac.kr
Website: musicie.ewha.ac.kr


SPAIN

Prof. Dr. José V. González Valle (founder)
Dr. Antonio Ezquerro (director)
Consejo Superior de Investigaciones
Cientificas Institucion Milá y Fontanals
DCH-Musicologia
Egipciacas, 15
E-08001 Barcelona
Telephone: +34 3 442 65 76
Ffax: +34 3 4430071
E-mail: ezquerro@bicat.csic.es
Website: www.csic.es/web/guest/home

SWEDEN

Marina Demina
Kia Hedell
Mattias Lundberg
Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
Box 16 326
S-103 26 Stockholm
Telephone: +46 8 519554 33
Fax: +46 8 519554 45
E-mail: marina.demina@muslib.se
E-Mail: kia.hedell@ub.uu.se
E-mail: mattias.lundberg@musik.uu.se
Website: http://statensmusikverk.se/musikochteaterbiblioteket/

SWITZERLAND

Dr. Laurent Pugin
Cédric Güggi, lic. phil.
Verein Arbeitsstelle Schweiz des RISM
Hallwylstrasse 15
Postfach 286
CH-3000 Bern 6
Telephone: +41 31 324 49 34
Fax: +41 31 324 4 938
E-mail: info@rism-ch.org
E-mail: laurent.pugin@rism-ch.org
E-mail: cedric.gueggi@rism-ch.org
Website: http://www.rism-ch.org

TURKEY

Prof. Şehvar Beşiroğlu
Sandra Sinsch
Istanbul Technical University
Turkish Music State Conservatory
Department for Musicology and Ethnomusicology
Maçka Campus
TR- 34347 Beşiktaş- İstanbul
Turkey
Telephone: +90 531 942 41 68
E-mail: sinsch@itu.edu.tr
Website: http://www.tmdk.itu.edu.tr

UKRAINE

Larysa Ivchenko
Vernadsky National Library of Ukraine
Music Department
62, Volodimirska Str.
Kyiv, 252034, Ukraine
Telephone.: +380-(0)44-229-53-53
Fax :+380-(0)44-264-33-98
E-mail: larisaivchenko@ukr.net
Website: http://www.nbuv.gov.ua

Olga Osadtcia
Lvivska naukova biblioteka im. V. Stefanyka
(V. Stefanyk Scientific Library)
Oddzial Sztuki
ul. Biblioteczna 2
290601 Lviv
Telephone:+380-(322)-72 99 43
Fax:+380-(322)-76 51 58
E-mail: oosad@library.lviv.uaoosad@lsl.lviv.ua

UNITED KINGDOM

Dr. Sandra Tuppen
Music Collections
The British Library
96 Euston Road
UK-London NW1 2DB
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7412 7500
Fax: +44 (0)20 7412 7751
E-mail: sandra.tuppen@bl.uk
Website: http://www.rism.org.uk

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Sarah Adams
RISM US Project Center
Harvard University / Music Building
US-Cambridge, MA 02138
Telephone: +1 617 496 3359
Fax: +1 617 496 4636
E-mail: sjadams@fas.harvard.edu
Website: http://hcl.harvard.edu/libraries/loebmusic/isham/rism.cfm



WORKING GROUPS

Please select a region:

CONTACT INFORMATION

Internationales Quellenlexikon der Musik (RISM)

RISM Zentralredaktion
Sophienstraße 26
60487 Frankfurt am Main
Germany
Phone: +49 69 706231
Fax: +49 69 706026
E-Mail: contact@rism.info

Director of the Zentralredaktion:
Klaus Keil